When you have collected enough answers, you can close the poll. A closed poll stops accepting votes, but all of its results are kept.
The When poll is closed setting controls what visitors see after you close the poll:
When inputs are disabled, a banner explains that the poll is closed. The default text is This poll is closed. You can change the wording in Closed banner message, and its colors under Color > Closed poll.
To open the poll again, set Status back to Open. Voting continues and new votes are added to the existing totals.